Thematic Units

CCFA features a three-year cycle of science theme-based learning. Each year has an overarching yearly theme and six theme-based units around the yearly theme rotate throughout the year.

First Year Theme: 

Where on Earth is it?

Theme-based Units

  • Salt Water
  • Fresh Water
  • Landforms
  • Dry Regions
  • Cold Regions
  • Wet Regions

Second Year Theme:

What is in the air?

Theme-based Units

  • Birds
  • Insects
  • Machines
  • Water in the Air
  • Light and Sound
  • Beyond the Air

Third Year Theme:

What is a person?

Theme-based Units

  • Inside the Human Body
  • Hands and Feet
  • Head, Face, and Brain
  • Family and Homes
  • Children Around the World
  • Amish Culture

The future of our world is linked to the natural development of our most precious resource - children!